Lowndes County Library Board

Board Members Office Term Expiration
Dr. J. Elveta Miller   June 30, 2022
Ray Devery   June 30, 2020
Sam Allen   June 30, 2020
Dr. Linda Most   June 30, 2021
Karl Osmus   June 30, 2021
Gary Wisenbaker   June 30, 2020
Matthew Lawrence Chairman June 30, 2020
Gene Toffolo   June 30, 2020
Patricia Gray Echols County Representative June 30, 2018
Alison Swann Lanier County Representative June 30, 2020

Appointed entirely by the Lowndes County Board of Commissioners, the Library Board is responsible for operating the public library system in Lowndes County. An extension of the state library system, locations in Valdosta (2), Lake Park and Hahira are also funded by the taxpayers of Lowndes County. Members are appointed to a three year term and meet at regularly called meetings that are open to the public. For more information, you may contact the Library Director at 229-333-0086.

Lowndes County Board/Agency Appointee Information Sheet