Valdosta-Lowndes County Land Bank Authority

Board Members Appointed by Term Expiration
Burke Sherwood (Chairman) City of Valdosta  January 31, 2024
Sandra Tooley City of Valdosta January 31, 2025
Karla Walker City of Valdosta January 31, 2026
Joyce Evans Lowndes County January 31, 2025
Jill Maine Lowndes County  January 31, 2024
Jason Dove Lowndes County January 31, 2026
Jack Oliver At-Large January 31, 2026

The Land Bank Authority catalogs properties that have been abandoned, donated or otherwise acquired and makes them available for development. Members are appointed by both Lowndes County and the City of Valdosta to four year terms. This authority meets as needed. For more information, contact the Office of the County Clerk, 229-671-2400 or email the County Clerk.